top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureshawniemay

Enter as strangers, leave as friends.




There are so many strangers amongst us. And so many that enter our lives and end up becoming our friends, enemy's, acquaintances ,lovers, husbands, wives etc.


In my particular case a stranger came into my life and ended up being my Dad.


As we had conversations each and every day, I cherished every single moment. Every single text meant the world to me and every phone call felt like a blessing. I just love being in contact with my Dad, and I get it's not the same relationship most children have with their fathers but to me it still felt very special and filled with love.


My dad sent me a photograph of a sign he saw which said "Enter as strangers, leave as friends " and I couldn't help but think, holy shit, I never knew who you was, you was a stranger and your my dad and I just cannot wait to meet you.


I have cried, laughed , got excited and told the world about how I cannot wait to meet my Dad for the very first time. I cannot begin to even imagine the way I will feel when I see my dad in real life for the first time and not over a video call. What will that feel like?


My Dad so far, has given me nothing but advice, love , reassurance and time. Something I don't expect from anyone but feel so blessed to receive it and I feel so happy all the time I could cry with happiness every day that I have found my father, even though he is the other side of the world and 5 hours behind in time difference, I am willing to find a way to make sure time never gets in my way of being in touch with my Dad.



160 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page